industrialasfen.blogg.se

Lg external blu ray burner
Lg external blu ray burner








lg external blu ray burner
  1. Lg external blu ray burner install#
  2. Lg external blu ray burner drivers#
  3. Lg external blu ray burner windows 7#
  4. Lg external blu ray burner tv#
lg external blu ray burner

If it has packed up you can get replacement laser units for some drives, however I would say that you might be cheaper buying a new drive.įirstly if you know what your doing you could try to dismantle the drive and give the laser a bit of a clean - this can be quite tricky and you will invalidate your warranty.ġ x screwdriver (probably philips head #0 or #1)ġ x bottle of isopropyl alcohol (DO NOT drink it or test it - it isn't the same as the alcohol found in drinks, it can be quite toxic if ingested! - it might also be known as rubbing alcohol or tape head cleaner)įirstly you'll want to unplug the drive - under no circumstances should you ever dismantle any type of optical drive whilst it's still plugged in. It could be that the lens has a bit of dirt on it, or in a worse case scenario it could be that the lens has fully packed up. It seems from yours that the DVD/CD laser is out of focus for some reason. In a Blu-ray drive there is two lasers, one for reading DVD's and CD's and the other for reading/writing Blu-Ray's. The constant clicking is caused because the drive keeps trying to fire the laser system up and is unable to focus properly on the disc and so keeps retrying until it gets a valid answer (either no disc present or it's able to read the disc). I've got my Blu-Ray drive, we had a re-badged "Sony DVD recorder" made by LG (this one didn't even make it to the end of it's warranty, we then replaced it with a Panasonic which is now currently about 7 years old!) and my dad had an LG HDD recorder.Īll three did the same - just constant clicking. I have noticed a number of LG drives all failing with exactly this same error.

lg external blu ray burner

However it seems that LG have started going back to their old ways of trying to sell cheap junk that just about works until the end of the warranty, and then you have to go buy it again. I had heard the LG's stuff had been improved since becoming LG and not Goldstar, and my first CD drive I bought was an LG and that lasted quite a while, so I guessed that like Datsun and Nissan, Goldstar's new branding of LG was a major improvement.

Lg external blu ray burner tv#

When I bought it I nearly didn't buy an LG because I remembered my dad being a TV engineer used to remark about how cheaply their stuff was made, especially when they were called "Goldstar" (even though in the advert we're made to believe LG stands for Life's Good, it does actually stand for "Lucky Goldstar" - however apart from the fact that they're lucky at ripping people off with cheap poorly made electronics and are lucky to get away with it till the device is out of it's warranty, it certainly isn't very lucky for the people who buy their junk!). Unfortunately I too have a LG Super Multi-Blu Ray writer that just outside of it's warranty started clicking. After inserting a DVD, the drive will begin clicking a few times every second, and nothing else happens. However, over the last few months it has developed a problem with any non-BluRay discs that I try to use.

Lg external blu ray burner windows 7#

I'm using Windows 7 64-bit, and each of the discs I've tried to use have worked fine on my laptop so I know they are not the issue.ĭid I just get a bad drive, or is there some sort of fix for this?

lg external blu ray burner

Lg external blu ray burner drivers#

It now appears that the 2 files are still gone even after rebooting and trying to update the drivers, and indeed I get an error message when I open iTunes for example, which says the drivers necessary for importing music from discs are missing. I also used LG's online chat to talk to one of their customer service technicians, who told me to delete 2 files from my registry (the drivers for the device). So far I've tried updating to the 2.0 firmware for the drive on the LG site, which made no difference. I don't get any error messages, and I can't eject the disc without shutting down or restarting the computer.

Lg external blu ray burner install#

Originally, it worked fine and could read DVD discs of all kinds (Game install discs, software, movies, etc.) However, over the last few months it has developed a problem with any non-BluRay discs that I try to use. The exact model is the CH08LS10, and I have had it for around 6 months.










Lg external blu ray burner